Domestication

Tell me what’s in your pantry.

Your on-their-owns, your needs-to-have, your secret ingredient that started as an in-a-pinch. What do you eat? What do you make yourself when you’re tired or when you’re happy or when you just aren’t that hungry but need to eat something?

Could our meals be compatible?

Which side of the sink do you stack the dirty dishes? Or maybe you do them right away instead of gettting-around-to-it-later? And how to you wash them? The order I mean. Utensils-plates-pans? All together?

I know. I know. But hear me out. These things end up being really important.

 

4 thoughts on “Domestication

  1. Your stories each stand alone great, creating a strong feeling about the people and the places they inhabit. Still, with each story I want to know more, so I end up putting them together. It’s becoming a large story with many threads, I don’t know where it’s going, but I believe it will all make sense in the end.

Leave a Reply

