Distractedly Generous

“What good things do you do?”

“Good things?”

“Yeah,” she said, stretching out to reach her toes. “You know, what do you do to make someone’s day better?”

He tried to fold the bottle cap he held in half with one hand, and then when that didn’t work, he used both.

“Sometimes when I get a snack out of the vending machine at work, I leave my change in that little hole.”

“On purpose?”

“Well no. I just forget to take it, he said, looking at the creases in his finger pads. “But I hope whoever found it was happy.”

Leave a Reply

