A Common Conversation

“You know what your problem is?”

“There’s nothing on TV, so I’ll bite, which one?”

“The root of the tree. The mountain melt that feeds all the rivers.”

“Poetic.”

“You think so?”

“I do, you have a way with words. Good imagery. You ever think about writing?”

“No. I mean, of course I have, you think I could?”

“You might as well try.”

“Real supportive.”

“I thought this was about me?”

“Of course you would.”

“I was sitting here minding my business and you asked me if I knew what my problem was.”

“And I have my answer. You don’t.”

Leave a Reply

