Some Cooking and Light Housekeeping As Well

“You know exactly what he sounds like,” my wife said.

I was tired. We were two weeks out from release. This is the first time she was awake when I got home in the last few days. I knew what she meant. I heard it too. The accent, the way of speaking.  I figured it didn’t matter, would even out once he got older, met more people.

“So?”

She stood there, blinking, struck not quite dumb, asking if I really thought that.

“Then fire her,” I said. “Quit your job, and parent your son. If it bothers you that much.”

Leave a Reply

