One Way

I guess it was fine, I mean. I don’t really have anything to compare it to, right? It was just the bunker. We played board games and read books and played records on Saturday mornings. Mom taught us math and some French. Don’t ask me to speak it.

No, we never asked about the outside. We didn’t know it existed.

It was pretty big, about the same size as this place, I guess. Three levels. Can I have another smoke? Thanks. The first thing I did when we got out? Fell to the ground and cried. Just bawled.

Crazy, right?

Leave a Reply

