Two Scoops

“It’s all death, death, death, death with you,” Hen said, “You realize that, right?”

They were eating ice cream cones. From the fancy place that just opened down the street.

“I think about other things,” Dove answered.

“Yeah, dread and being lost and loneliness and death. It’s gloomy.”

“I didn’t know that’s what people thought of me.”

“They don’t. We didn’t have a meeting to define you. I’m just telling you what I see.”

“Maybe I should have just gotten chocolate,” Dove said and then nodding at Hen’s cone. “How’s yours?”

“Lavender Vanilla,” she said. “You want to try it?”

Leave a Reply

