Behind the Refrigerator

“Is the past tense of heap, hept?”

“What?”

“Like keep is kept, right? So is it hept?”

“Use it in a sentence.”

“He hept scorn on all his employees at the annual picnic.”

“Are things not going well at work?”

“What? No, that was just first thing that popped into my head. I don’t think I’ve ever heard heap not used with scorn.”

“Trouble.”

“What?”

“Heap of trouble. I’ve heard people say that.”

“That’s pretty much the same thing isn’t it? Scorn and trouble?”

“Not quite, I don’t think. They’re both negative, I suppose.”

“Well, yeah, that’s what I’m saying.”

3 thoughts on “Behind the Refrigerator

  1. I read this to the end and I have no idea why, but I cracked up laughing! The thought in my head when I finished was ‘what?’, and that was it, the giggles came. Maybe the absurdity of the conversation, but ones we DO have in life is what must have done it – it’s very ordinary conversation…., just written down. Right now I hope to G this hasn’t caused offence, (as I know some writers it would) it’s not intended as such. What can I say? I found it funny!! 😀 (please tell me it was intended to be!!) lol!!

Leave a Reply

