Meddle

“I mean, I know it’s none of my business.”

“But?”

“Since you asked. I think you were a little too hard on him. He meant well.”

“He meant well?”

“It’s not that big of a deal. You might have overreacted.”

“I what?”

“Am I not speaking loud enough?”

“I can hear you just fine. I just can’t believe you’re defending him..”

“Well, you’re young. Rash. When you get to my age, you’ll realize it’s not worth getting so worked up over the little things.”

“What he did is hardly a little thing.”

“Like I said. It’s none of my business.”

 

Prompt courtesy of the Daily Post.

2 thoughts on “Meddle

Leave a Reply

