Gate

“You left it open again. The dog might have gotten out.”

“I what?”

“Where is the dog, anyway? Hey boy, hey boy?”

“What’s open?”

“Have you seen it?”

“I wish you’d stop running around and just tell me what the problem is.”

“What? I can’t hear you.”

“I said –“

“You don’t have to yell, I’m right here.”

“But you weren’t when I started speaking.”

“There he is! Come here! You had me worried.”

“I’m too exhausted to make dinner.”

“Oh that’s fine. We’ll go out. Burgers or somewhere nice?”

“Honestly, I’d rather stay in. I might just go to bed.”

Prompt courtesy of the Daily Post.

Leave a Reply

